cf-banner.jpg
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Excellent addition to Harbour Lights! #532 04/05/00 08:45 AM
digitalman Offline OP
OP Offline
Does anyone else collect other Lighthouse collectibles other than Harbour Lights?

I've been collecting Harbour Lights since 1996. Within the first 4 months or so of collecting, I had purchased about 20 pieces. They were all beautiful in their own right, but looked kind of alone sitting on the display shelf. I had noticed at my local dealers that Shelias collectibles was making lighthouse pieces and that they would make an excellent backdrop for my Harbour Lights. I began purchasing these pieces as well.

Now I have a large collection of Shelias lighthouses as well that accent my Harbour Lights perfectly.

Anyone else do something similar?

Re: Excellent addition to Harbour Lights! #533 04/05/00 09:52 AM
Pat PalmerBall Offline
What are Shelias Lighthouses?
I have the HL keepers and friends as well as other miniture statues (by a competitor lighthouse co.) scattered around the lights. I was also planning on doing something with sea shells and netting but with all the lights I have and continue to buy I only have space for the lighthouse and no accessories. ...oh what to do, what to do... Guess what ever you do Digitalman will look GREAT remember what you are working with as the base.

KYKEEPER - Pat

Re: Excellent addition to Harbour Lights! #534 04/05/00 11:26 AM
Rock Offline
Super Wacko
Super Wacko
Yes, I've been collecting Shelia's lights for at least two years now and they do make for interesting arrangements w/HL pieces. Shelia replicates mostly historic building facades from her native Charleston, SC (and the deep South) but has expanded to include lighthouses, national monuments, and even structures like the Space Needle in Seattle...I've also amassed a nice collection of Cheryl Spencer Collin lights, some of hers are actually better than HL, believe it or not!