Print Thread
Florida and others #25033 07/09/08 12:51 AM
E
erniedee Offline OP
Wacko
OP Offline
Wacko
E
Being a Florida resident, I'd love to HL to consider making the three missing reef lights Alligator Reef, Carysfort Reef and Sombrero Key.
Though not in Florida, another reef light, Ship Shoal, LA.
Also Carabelle and Tierra Verde.

HL has produced 9 out of the 10 lighthouses on the National Register of Historical Landmarks. Missing is Cape Ann, MA

One can only hope.

Re: Florida and others #25034 07/09/08 01:22 AM
Dave H Offline
Saint
Saint
I'm sure most are "in the pipeline" as they say. However, I would expect lights such as the reef lights to be spaced out in model years because they will be fairly expensive because of all the metal work that would be required.

Send Tony a note (as he invited people to) about the lights you would like to see produced.

Re: Florida and others #25035 07/09/08 06:22 AM
ericlighthouse Offline
Super Wacko
Super Wacko
Also ask for them to make Little Light of Mine for the Reef Lights already made. I have already written Tony about both.

Eric, Florida Keys Reef Lights Foundation; Godfather of Jones Point River Lighthouse; member and District Commissioner of Florida Lighthouse Association et el
Re: Florida and others #25036 07/09/08 09:44 AM
DANIEL Offline
Saint
Saint
If I was Harbour Lights I would not want to issue the Florida Lights to quick, I would release no more than one a year. Florida lights are popular and along with the other South and mid Atlantic lighthouses probably are the best sellers. After the Florida Lights are all made you have to ask what other southern lighthouse can HL produce. I don’t think there are very many lighthouses left in Georgia, Carolinas, Virginia and the mid Atlantic States to make. The Gulf States will probably run out of lighthouse as the same time Florida runs out. Not going to Help HL to sell lighthouses if all they have to make is north Atlantic, Great Lakes and Pacific states.