cf-banner.jpg
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
What I would love..... #23950 01/17/03 07:00 PM
Ocracoke Dreaming Offline OP
OP Offline
I would love to see a current (2003) Harbour Lights book that showed all products from HL and what the current prices are. I use to collect M. I. Hummel figurines and there were at least several price guides on the market. I'm new to Harbour Lights and wish I had more info.

Ocracoke Dreaming laugh

David
Re: What I would love..... #23951 01/17/03 10:53 PM
Bob M Offline
Saint
Saint
Hi Dave, ...You and everyone else who visits this forum would love to have such a guide. The last book, dedicated strictly to Harbour Lights, was the "Greenbook Guide to Harbour Lights" that was issued to cover everything from the beginning to 1998. Most of us found the estimated values to be 25-30% (in most cases) over the actual worth, but it was extremely informative and helpful in establishing secondary market pricing.

smile Bob smile

Re: What I would love..... #23952 01/17/03 10:53 PM
I
ignatzmom Offline
I
I agree. It would be a great help in buying as well as selling.

Re: What I would love..... #23953 01/17/03 11:57 PM
OP Offline
Hi Bob, thanks for the info. Lets all put our heads together and come up with a book and make thousands and thousands of dollars..ha ha.

Ocracoke Dreaming laugh

David
Re: What I would love..... #23954 01/18/03 12:57 AM
Gebby Offline
That Greenbook Guide was always like the HL Bible.
We need an updated one, even though it seems not many of the newer pieces have gained any appreciation.

Re: What I would love..... #23955 01/18/03 08:40 AM
Bob M Offline
Saint
Saint
Unfortunately, Greenbook gave the guide up. It wasn't a very big seller. You can't sell 100,000 copies when you only have a limited amount of serious collectors amounting to less than 5% of that.