Print Thread
My Wish List With Photos - Part #1 #23326 02/10/02 05:31 PM
A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A
OK, I've got it down to just three lights near me.... but you have to allow me a ferry ride across the lake for one of them, ok? Otherwise, I'd have to consider where I can be in a day by jet and then the list becomes TOO long!

As any of you who know where I live may already be aware, the South Haven Lighthouse is in the process of being declared surplus property by the USCG. The Michigan Maritime Museum, with the backing of the City of South Haven, is in the process of starting the studies that will hopefully lead to the acquisition and preservation of the SHLH. Both MMM and the City of South Haven are committed to preserving this light.

Hence, #1 on my list of lights, I'd like to see HL produce a minature of is South Haven, Michigan.

Departing somewhat from the trend with this thread, I'm an obsessed lighthouse photographer, hence I can't be happy just generating a list for the wackos here on HL... it HAS to have photos!

So, for South Haven, here are a couple from my collection:

The first photo is a winter photo that appeared on the cover of Lighthouse Legacy last year, and is for those of you who live in the south and need to have your winter lighthouses vicariously!

Continuing in that vein, the second photo below I was fortunate enough to have showcased on the cover of the LH Depot catalog last month.