Print Thread
Lighthouses in the Movies: Part 3 #35251 06/19/00 04:37 AM
R
Rod Watson Offline OP
Saint
OP Offline
Saint
R
The first & second threads have reached the magical 50 posts each. To help keep the loading time to a minimum, this will be a continuation thread for more posts on the subject. Keep 'em coming everyone, great subject!

Use these links to read the original 100 posts on the subject:

Lighthouses in the Movies: Part 1

Lighthouses in the Movies: Part 2

Rod Watson
[This message has been edited by Rod Watson (edited 06-19-2000).]

Re: Lighthouses in the Movies: Part 3 #35252 06/19/00 01:22 PM
Jake Offline
On Creed's Music video for "Arms Wide Open"(I think that's what it is, I'm not good with this modern music thing). They have a band also playing in front of a sorta fakey Fresnel lens.
Also, I think there was one in the preview for the new Rocky and Bullwinkle movie.

Jakers

Jakers
Re: Lighthouses in the Movies: Part 3 #35253 06/19/00 01:46 PM
Webmaster Offline
Saint
Saint
Definitely YES to the Rocky & Bullwinkle preview.

Re: Lighthouses in the Movies: Part 3 #35254 06/20/00 12:22 PM
JeffB Offline
Last night I watched Hitchcock's "To Catch a Thief" for the first time in many years. In one scene, Cary Grant is fishing off of a pier, with a lighthouse in the background. The film takes place in Cannes, France, but I don't know if this is a French lighthouse or not. Anyone have any ideas?

Jeff
Re: Lighthouses in the Movies: Part 3 #35255 07/02/00 02:03 AM
Gary Toth Offline
Wacko
Wacko
Kay and I went to see "The Perfect Storm" yesterday and a lighthouse figures in several of the harbor scenes. Does anyone know which lighthouse was featured?

Gary

------------------

Re: Lighthouses in the Movies: Part 3 #35256 07/02/00 03:09 AM
chris g Offline
Wacko
Wacko