Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Trusting ALL your film to one processor at one time? #182830 07/15/02 08:37 PM
Webmaster Offline OP
Saint
OP Offline
Saint
I've seen a couple of comments now about people sending in 12-15 rolls of film at once to the same processor.

Isn't there some sense to maybe send in 4-5 rolls at a time just in case the chemicals go bad that day or the machine eats sproket holes?

Anyone do this?

Re: Trusting ALL your film to one processor at one time? #182831 07/15/02 08:43 PM
Gary Martin Offline
John,
I use a professional photographic lab here in Kalamazoo and think nothing of dropping off 15-20 rolls of slide film for processing. I've been doing that for 6 years here and have never had a problem. The one thing I would mention is that if you take your film in to a 1 hr processing operation (for print film), I would recommend against taking your film in right after they open for the day. If they turn off their equipment at night or over the weekend, it takes time for the chemicals to come to thermal equilibrium, and if the tech is in a hurry to get things started, your film could be under developed as a result.

Gary

Re: Trusting ALL your film to one processor at one time? #182832 07/16/02 12:14 AM
A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A