Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Is it contageous? #16247 10/29/98 03:47 PM
Digger Offline OP
Super Wacko
OP Offline
Super Wacko
Hello everyone. I am new to the HL world and all I can say is "amazing". These are by far the finest collectables I have encountered, and I have encountered about everything.

5 years ago I received Cana Island as a Christmas gift from my parents. I was always amazed by the piece but for some reason I just never caught the "Bug". Boy did that change. While on vacation, I once again noticed HL's at a store display and that's all it took, the frenzy had begun. I quickly grabbed 2 local pieces and pointed out 2 others as christmas gifts.

When I returned home, I couldn't wait to locate more, the "bug" was now a full "epidemic". Within 3 weeks I had purchased 10 more, joined the Society, found their website and now this forum. Wow I'm excited.

For my own sanity, I need to know if HL's effects everyone this way or as my wife has suggested, should I see a doctor for a possible cure.

Re: Is it contageous? #16248 10/29/98 07:28 PM
Webmaster Offline
Saint
Saint
Quote:
I need to know if HL's effects everyone this way or as my wife has suggested, should I see a doctor for a possible cure

It affects everyone this way and you SHOULD see a Doctor as your wife suggests. But keep in mind that for the price of a doctor's office visit these days you COULD buy another Harbour Lights.

Welcome to HLA 'digger. Harbour Lights Anonymous. We have a 12 step program here, but most of us never get past the first couple before falling off the wagon near the closest dealer.

Yes you describe perfectly the symptoms of OCD as it relates to Harbour Lights.