Print Thread
Hello from a new member #131460 04/02/02 01:37 AM
A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A
I have been "lurking" in the shadows for over a year now and thought it about time I became "legal".
I have learned much and found the forums very interesting - Thanks to all of you.
I'm new to Harbour Lights collecting, but not to lighthouses. I grew up in the shadow of Big Red, and have loved lighthouses ever since.
My other passion is riding my Harleys, so I am able to combine both loves by takeing motorcycle trips to visit lighthouses.
Since getting a Big Red as a birthday present 15 months ago, I have managed to collect all the Michigan lights, a Great Lakes stamp set, all four A/B lightships, the fresnel (anxiously awaiting the two new ones), and several other LE's for a current total of around 80 total - so I quess I'm hooked.
My next goal to collect all of the Great Lakes L/E's
Looking forward to participating in the forums, and hope I can contribute something useful

Re: Hello from a new member #131461 04/02/02 02:12 AM
TexasLights Offline
Wacko
Wacko
Welcome to the forums. You will find a great group of people here! Keep us posted on your Harley/Lighthouse adventures.
Terry

Re: Hello from a new member #131462 04/02/02 02:16 AM
wheland Offline
Cruise Director
Cruise Director
Welcome to the Forums!

Hey why don't you combine the Harley, traveling and lighthouses this October.

Come to NJ for the Lighthouse Challenge 2002. all the landbased Lighthouses in Nj will be open for the 3rd year. some of these lights are very difficult to get into any other time of the year.

We had a large number of Motorcycle Clubs come out last year for the event. We can always find room for more.

Dennis

Re: Hello from a new member #131463 04/02/02 03:00 AM
beckitex Offline
Welcome! This is a great group of people and I'm glad you've decided to become "legal" and officially join us. A Harley lover, too? They're great...my finances don't allow me to afford one...yet.