Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Just for Newbies #130610 04/28/00 04:14 PM
S
Schtuke Offline OP
OP Offline
S
Hey fellow Newbies! I just thought it'd be nice to say welcome to each other. I really gain a lot of insight tuning in to the Wackos, Cruise Directors, and Saints out there. How about you? How long have you been an HL fan? Me, just recently, but I'm continually impressed with the knowledge I gain just "listening" to our fellow (more experienced)fans.

[This message has been edited by Schtuke (edited 04-28-2000).]

Re: Just for Newbies #130611 04/28/00 04:49 PM
kikigl Offline
I'm a Newbie,also!
I have been into Harbour Lights for about a year and a half. I have been interested in lighthouses forever. I am from Maine originally and we have a good supply up there. I now live in Florida and have seen quite a few of the lights here. Looking forward to seeing them all. Kay

Kay
Re: Just for Newbies #130612 04/28/00 05:53 PM
W
WisKeeper Offline
Super Wacko
Super Wacko
W
Hello Schtuke and Kay! I am from Wisconsin. I have been a member of the Harbour Lights Collector Club for the last three years, but I just joined this forum this month. I became very interested in lighthouses during the last 8 years when I started traveling around the Great Lakes Region. I been interested in historical places much longer than that. I really enjoy taking a vacation exploring lighthouses. HL are a good way of extending that pleasure of visiting the actual lighthouse.

Suzanne Murphy
President, Wisconsin Lighthouse District (WILD)
Re: Just for Newbies #130613 04/28/00 06:32 PM
S
Schtuke Offline OP
OP Offline
S
Hey you two! thanks for responding. Kikigl, I've been to Florida a couple times. Beautiful. I actually saw Sanibel once. It was really cool.
Suzanne, I've been to Michigan once. Saw Grand Haven. Another keeper. you two are in two great lighthouse states alright!

[This message has been edited by Schtuke (edited 04-28-2000).]

Re: Just for Newbies #130614 04/28/00 09:16 PM