Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Spencer Collin lights #11245 09/30/99 12:23 PM
W
whizkid3 Offline OP
OP Offline
W
I am not a Newbie to collecting Harbour Light lighthouses, in fact I've probably been collecting these pieces longer that most out there. I had always wondered why the Cheryl Spencer Collin lighthouses had never taken to the publics eye like Harbour Lights did. These pieces are much more detailed than Harbour Lights and they come with a beautiful wooden base and a brass name plaque, yet they do not sell at the retailers or on eBay. Before eBay, I couldn't find a HL's Cape Hatteras so I bought a Spencer Collins Hatteras. Now that I have both, you can easily see which is the more detailed. Even the colors are more vibrant, and in most cases the edition size is lower. I am really amazed that these works of art have never taken their place in the collector's world.

Caio,
Brian
------------------

[This message has been edited by whizkid3 (edited 09-30-99).]

[This message has been edited by whizkid3 (edited 09-30-99).]

Re: Spencer Collin lights #11246 09/30/99 02:54 PM
Bob M Offline
Saint
Saint
I've never taken a close look at Cheryl's creations. I'm a true HL Collector and I don't purchase any other line. My family is very well aware of the fact that HLs are my only choice when it comes to lighthouse replicas.

I have been purchasing (for my wife) Cat's Meow lighthouses and Shelia's lighthouses to help with the nautical theme in the new "Harbour Lights" room. I like the 3-D effect of the Shelias.

Bob

Re: Spencer Collin lights #11247 09/30/99 02:57 PM
K
Kevin Offline
K