Print Thread
Good Books to Read #78070 10/28/05 01:25 AM
MrsTLC Offline OP
Super Wacko
OP Offline
Super Wacko
After reading Mombo's post in the General Forum... The Lighthouse, P,D.James
Quote:
If you're a fan of British mysteries here's a new Inspector Dalgliesh that's due out very shortly
I think we should start a new forum just for posting books we have read that we could recommend for others to read. I too love a good mystery book and especially like certain authors. Should we just post them here or John, do you think we could have our own title like... BOOKS TO RECOMMEND What say you all???

Ruthie
"Where words fail, Music speaks"
Re: Good Books to Read #78071 10/28/05 09:21 AM
seagirt Offline
Cruise Director
Cruise Director
My mom's in the book business, so we have no lack of (free!) books going around our house. Right now, I'm just getting into the new Sue Grafton, "S" is for Silence. It's coming out in December. Very good...this one might make my favourites list (I've read all the alphabet books).

Great idea for a thread....I can have a field day with this one! smile

Re: Good Books to Read #78072 10/28/05 11:12 AM
ericlighthouse Offline
Super Wacko
Super Wacko
Just finished reading "Columbus's Last Voyage". I enjoyed it very much. Columbus overcame so many problems on that trip and lived to tell the tale. I find the best History is more interesting than the best fiction. Of course a lot of fiction is based on history.

Eric, Florida Keys Reef Lights Foundation; Godfather of Jones Point River Lighthouse; member and District Commissioner of Florida Lighthouse Association et el
Re: Good Books to Read #78073 10/28/05 02:38 PM
Hal Dean Offline
Cruise Director
Cruise Director
I just purchase a book called Lighthouse Encyclopedia writen by Ray Jones. It has good info about lighthouses starting with history and lexicon (guide to the people places events and ingenious equipment that make lighthouses special)