Next Thread
Print Thread
New member from Minnesota #132032 03/23/02 04:30 PM
Tammy Wolfe Offline OP
Super Wacko
OP Offline
Super Wacko
Hi Everyone!

Although I'm originally from Wisconsin, I now live in a suburb of the Twin Cities - Lake Elmo. If anyone from River Falls reads this, I used to be Tammy Husby.

I've been collecting lighthouses from Harbour Lights for about 4 years. I just counted the lights in my collection, and I have 49. I probably bought a few of them from some of you. For the past year, I've only been reading the MarketPlace. After returning from a Caribbean Cruise and an extended stay in Puerto Rico last week, I thought I'd see if I could find any information on the lighthouses that I saw in the Caribbean. That's when I started looking around at the other forums. (I just read the post about the 900th member to register. I must have been close.)

I'm also considering visiting some of the lights in the UP of Michigan in the fall. Does anyone know when it would be a good time to go to see the fall colors?

My passion for lighthouses started on my first trip to the San Juan islands about 6 years ago. I now vacation there annually. I've spent many hours by Lime Kiln Lighthouse, waiting for the whales to go by. (If you're interested in whale-watching, this is a great place to see orcas in June and July.) Since then, I plan all my vacations around being able to add a light to my list. My husband isn't passionate about lighthouses like I am. However, he enjoys being outdoors and goes along with whatever I plan.

Besides lighthouses and whales, I'm also interested in bird-watching, gardening, orchids, and snorkeling and Scuba diving.

Tammy

Re: New member from Minnesota #132033 03/23/02 04:50 PM
W
WisKeeper Offline
Super Wacko
Super Wacko
W