Next Thread
Print Thread
November Musings #5988 11/10/07 08:09 PM
Tony C Offline OP
Wacko
OP Offline
Wacko
Good Saturday Afternnon!

I'll answer backwards! I did have only the one article for "Musings" and that was the announcement of the Founder's Collection. BUT, I am a salesman, first and it does not hurt to remind Collectors of our product offerings!

Re the Founder's Collection, I have to admit I am disappointed by the rather timid response. Each of you has the opportunity of owning a piece of Harbour Lights History! The Replicas are avaialbe at their last issue retail price and shipping is FREE! You can only purchase through an authorized Dealer NO PHONE orders!

When the first announcement came out there was a LOUD CRY that we were catering to "deep pockets"; when I was with Collectors in public I would receive the same response. NOW the minimum is three Replicas as a minimum! I understood the past criticism and developed a program that made the Founder's Collection accessible to all Collectors!

Remember the is Bill's Collection; I hope that you each understand my responsibility - I am to sell the Collection in a manner that is respectful of the history and tradition it represents. I trust you understand this offering is directed to EVERY Collector.

Dealers information packets will leave in the next three business days - I also made Collectors aware of the offering BEFORE Dealers - I hope that answers the critisism you are "always the last to know"!

You can always reach me at 800 365 1219

AJC

Re: November Musings #5989 11/10/07 09:19 PM
flacoastie Offline
Saint
Saint
I am very interested in this program. My biggest question is "Will this be a first come, first served" or will all have a chance at the same pieces? Will there be a drawing to see who is the winner if more then one person wants the same piece? If it is first come, first served, those of us that are on the far corners of Maine not have a chance because of the snail speed post office?

Rich