More suggestions:

We've had the rainiest winter in 50 years, and it shows no sign of letting up. Washington weather is typically rainy thru June! Get a cheap rain slicker with a hood!

The OR coast is such an easy drive, 101 follows the coast, lights are well marked and usually close to, or right on 101. Heceta Head has a particularly nice viewpoint. Tourist accomodation are plentiful and good.

I hate to dis my own state, but you have to work a little harder to find and enjoy Washington's charms. Hwy 101 does not follow the coast, so it's not as scenic as OR. It wanders thru communities on the peninsula whose economies depend on the fishing and timber industries, which have both taken a beating in the last decade. I'm going to mention a few outstanding places to stay, as well as throw in a few extra things to see/do besides lights. I'm fairly new to light hunting and HL collecting.

After crossing the toll bridge from Astoria, OR your first light stop will be Ilwaco on the Long Beach peninsula. North Head Light is at Canby State Park. For $200 per night, 2 day minimum stay, you can stay at the keeper's house, which sleeps eight (PH 360-642-3078). Long Beach is a tourist town with lot's of accomodations. Two notable/expensive places to eat are the Shelbourne Inn at Seaview and The Ark at Nahcotta.